Deutsch English
Isolab GmbH

Home
Methods
About us
Request
News
Literature
Partners

© 2019, isolab® GmbH
Laboratorium für Stabilisotopenanalytik
Woelkestr. 9/I
D-85301 Schweitenkirchen
Germany
Telefon: +49 (8444) 918842
Fax: +49 (8444) 918844

Managing directors:
Dr. A. Roßmann
Amtsgericht: Ingolstadt HRB 10086
USt-Id-Nr.: DE 201083502

Imprint
AGB
Contact
Disclaimer

Last change: 18.12.2014
Print this web page

About us

History
Competence
Expertise
Managing directors

History

The isolab® GmbH company has been founded in 1999 by Dr. V. Ara, holder of the analytical food laboratory chelab Dr. V. Ara in Hemmingen near Hannover, and Prof. Dr. H.-L. Schmidt, former Professor of General Chemistry and Biochemistry at the TU München, and by Dr. A. Roßmann, former Assistant Professor at the same institution. The official seat of the company is Hemmingen, it is registered in the commercial register of the City of Hannover, whereas the laboratory is situated in Schweitenkirchen/Bavaria, next to company Hydroisotop GmbH.

The company is basing on the 30 years experience of Professor Schmidt in the fields of the fundamental and applied investigation with stable isotopes, among others in food analytics, and the many years` of cooperation with the food laboratory chelab Dr. V. Ara, a well-known commercial laboratory with the focal point fruit juice analysis.

In 2015, Dr. Ro▀mann took over the business shares from Professor Schmidt and has been the managing mirector at the laboratory in Schweitenkirchen since then. In 2020, Dr. Ro▀mann also took over the majority of shares from Dr. Ara and sole management. Since April 2021, Hydroisotop GmbH has been a shareholder in isolab GmbH, and Dr. Ara has left as a shareholder.

The company´s aim is to continue the research, development and application of the stable isotopes` analytics in the commercial area as initiated at the Technische Universität München. The practical work is under the direction of PD Dr. Andreas Roßmann.

Top

Competence

For 25 years Prof. emeritus Dr. H.-L. Schmidt has been holder of the Chair for General Chemistry and Biochemistry at the Technische Universität München in Freising Weihenstephan. His main research topics have been fundamental investigation on the causes and correlations of isotope fractionations in biological in vivo systems, leading to isotope patterns of natural compounds. The results are published in more than 100 papers.

PD Dr. A. Roßmann has performed his PhD-thesis and his "Habilitationsschrift" at the same deparment, where he worked mainly on the analytical methodology of stable isotopes and on its practical application in food research. Since more than 20 years he is responsible for the analytical laboratory of the company "isolab® GmbH". Dr. Ro▀mann is a member of the GDCh-AG "Stabilisotopenanalytik", the ž64 working group "IRMS" and the CEN working group CEN/TC 460 "IRMS".

The Deutsche Akkreditierungsstelle GmbH confirmes, company isolab GmbH has competence according DIN EN ISO/IEC 17025:2005 (D-PL-19390-02-00 - in German).

Top

Expertise

  • Fundamental research in the field of isotope analytics and biochemistry since 1965
  • Development of application in food quality analytics since 1980
  • Participation on national and international projects on stable isotopes analytics/methodology
  • Performance of analyses for national and international authorities and industrial associations

Top

Managing directors

PD. Dr. A. Roßmann PD Dr. A. Roßmann
Top

[Home] [Methods] [About us] [Request] [News] [Literature] [Partners]

Deutsch English
Isolab GmbH

Home
Methoden
Wir über uns
Anfrage
News
Literatur
Partner

© 2019, isolab® GmbH
Laboratorium für Stabilisotopenanalytik
Woelkestr. 9/I
D-85301 Schweitenkirchen
Telefon: +49 (8444) 918842
Fax: +49 (8444) 918844

Geschäftsführer:
Dr. A. Roßmann
Amtsgericht: Ingolstadt HRB 10086
USt-Id-Nr.: DE 201083502

Impressum
AGB
Kontakt
Disclaimer

Letzte Änderung: 18.12.2014
Diese Seite drucken

Wir über uns

Geschichte
Kompetenz
Expertise
Geschäftsführung

Geschichte

Die Firma isolab® GmbH wurde 1999 von Dr. V. Ara, Inhaber des lebensmittelanalytischen Labors chelab Dr. V. Ara in Hemmingen bei Hannover und Prof. Dr. H.-L. Schmidt, emeritierter Ordinarius für Allgemeine Chemie und Biochemie an der TU München sowie PD Dr. A. Roßmann gegründet. Sitz der Firma ist Hemmingen, die Eintragung erfolgte im Handelsregister Hannover. Das Laboratorium ist in Schweitenkirchen bei Pfaffenhofen angesiedelt, Tür an Tür mit der Firma Hydroisotop GmbH.

Ausgangspunkt für diese Gründung war die 30-jährige Erfahrung von Professor Schmidt auf dem Gebiet der Grundlagenforschung und der Anwendung stabiler Isotope, u.a. in der Lebensmittelanalytik, und eine langjährige Zusammenarbeit mit dem chemischen Labor chelab Dr. V. Ara, einem bekannten Handelslabor mit dem Schwerpunkt Fruchtsaftanalytik.

Im Jahr 2015 hat Dr. Roßmann die Geschäftsanteile von Professor Schmidt übernommen und ist seit dem Geschäftsführer im Labor in Schweitenkirchen. Im Jahr 2020 übernahm Dr. Roßmann auch die Mehrheit der Anteile von Dr. Ara und die alleinige Geschäftsleitung. Seit April 2021 ist die Hydroisotop GmbH Gesellschafter der isolab GmbH, Dr. Ara ist als Gesellschafter ausgeschieden.

Das Ziel des Unternehmens ist die Fortführung von Forschungs-, Entwicklungs- und Anwendungsarbeiten im Bereich der Analytik der stabilen Isotope auf kommerzieller Basis, die an der TU München begonnen wurde. Die entsprechenden Arbeiten stehen unter der Leitung von PD Dr. A. Roßmann.


Kompetenz

Em. Univ.-Prof. Dr. H.-L. Schmidt war 25 Jahre lang Inhaber des Lehrstuhls für Allgemeine Chemie und Biochemie an der TU München in Freising Weihenstephan. Er hat dort vor allem Grundlagenuntersuchungen zu den Ursachen und Zusammenhängen von Isotopendiskriminierungen in biologischen in vivo Systemen durchgeführt, die zu Isotoptenmustern von Naturstoffen führen. Die Ergebnisse wurden in mehr als 100 Arbeiten publiziert.

PD Dr. A. Roßmann hat am gleichen Lehrstuhl über anwendungsorientierten Fragen und Methodenentwicklung dieses Themenbereichs promoviert und habilitiert. Er leitet seit mehr als 20 Jahren das Laboratorium für Stabilisotopenanalytik "isolab® GmbH". Dr. Roßmann ist Mitglied der GDCh-AG „Stabilisotopenanalytik“, der §64-Arbeitsgruppe „IRMS“ und der CEN-Arbeitsgruppe CEN/TC 460 “IRMS“.

Die Deutsche Akkreditierungsstelle GmbH bestätigt, dass die Firma isolab GmbH die Kompetenz nach DIN EN ISO/IEC 17025:2005 besitzt (D-PL-19390-02-00).


Expertise

  • Grundlagenforschung zur Isotopenanalytik seit 1965
  • Anwendungsentwicklung und Anwendung seit 1980
  • Mitwirkung an nationalen und internationalen Projekten zur Stabilisotopenanalyse
  • Auftragsanalysen für nationale und internationale Behörden sowie Industrieverbände


Geschäftsführung

PD. Dr. A. Roßmann PD Dr. A. Roßmann

[Home] [Methoden] [Wir über uns] [Anfrage] [Literatur] [News] [Partner]